The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

The Dopamine Chronicles

The Dopamine Chronicles is all about me, my art and Parkinson’s. There are a lotta’ fears, boogeymen and worries that are involved with being diagnosed. What I needed was a good witch doctor, shaman or whatever. Lacking a good medicine man, I decided to try and do a toon a day about the condition I’m in… This is toon ONE, Caffeine Didn’t Help!

Written by martyworld

July 8, 2011 at 3:14 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hear ya brother.

    My hope, is that our cognitive process – AND – our sense of its’ importance, will diminish proportionately.

    What’s that line in Peter Pan? ” I’ve lost my marbles… have you seen my marbles?”

    pocorev

    July 17, 2011 at 1:50 pm

  2. “marbles?, what we were playing marbles?” may we BOTH diminish gracefully!

    martyworld

    July 17, 2011 at 4:45 pm


Comments are closed.

