The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Chariots of Fire

Not to get all maudlin on y’all, but getting Parkinson’s makes you start thinking about your “mortality”. How many “days” ya’ got left? Is that the Grim Reaper at the door or FedEx? Then I started thinking about Elijah getting taken to heaven on a fiery chariot (he was actually whisked up in a big wind, the fiery chariots were just Old Testament CGI.) When my time comes (like in 20 years), it will most likely be a 1973 Pinto that got rear ended that accompanies me to Glory… (the cool thing was I actually owned one of these! It was blue, rusted down to the metal in spots and I never washed it. I could park it downtown L.A. and never worry about it getting stolen.)

Written by martyworld

July 24, 2011 at 3:08 am

Posted in Parkinson's

