The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Agent Orange

It took my wife to find the connection to my Viet Nam service, Agent Orange and Parkinson’s. Apparently while I was stumbling around in the bush with “Uncle Sam’s Misguided Children” (I was a Hospital Corpsman stationed with the Marines) dispensing diarrhea medicine and curing headaches I was getting exposed to Dioxin in the form of Agent Orange… sort of a delayed “booby trap” that got me some 40 years later. There are estimated over 80,000 vets with Parkinson’s and 45,000 of them were exposed to Agent Orange! WOWSER!

Written by martyworld

July 25, 2011 at 2:13 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We have something else in common. I also was a Navy Doc with the Marines… never went to Nam. Served at Second Medical Bn. at Camp Lejeune 1975-1977.

  2. corpsman up! I did my field medical training at Camp Pendleton…

    martyworld

    August 21, 2011 at 2:17 am


Comments are closed.

