The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

The French Fry to the Aorta

MOST people when they hear you got a disease like Parkinson’s they think its like CANCER, it’s gonna’ take you out in 6 months or something like that. So it was a BIG relief when I asked one neuro “How long have I got doc?” and he responded “10 or so good years to work”. The other neuro told me I would have “20 years of productivity”. Can you say Michael J. Fox? So something else will take me out long before then, like a cholesterol loaded french fry to the aorta…

Written by martyworld

August 4, 2011 at 5:24 am

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is fantastic, my friend! Can’t wait to see what you crank out of that noggin next.

    crimsonphoenix35

    August 4, 2011 at 5:36 am

  2. gonna buy some more cartooning pens today! Pentel brush markers are the deal!

    martyworld

    August 4, 2011 at 2:51 pm


Comments are closed.

