The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

“If you meet the Buddha on the road tell him to supersize my order…”

Or how Tibetan Medicine probably WON’T change my life… They have some whacked out ingredients in some of these medicines, such as SCORPION (yeah you read right! those little black creepy crawley things with stinger tails!) It’s all based on a rather ancient idea that the winds are out of balance on our insides (which explains the wobbly feeling parkies get! weebles will wobble but the won’t fall over!) In any case I probably couldn’t clear my mind enough to get the best benefit out of it anyway, cheeseburgers, fries and a shake would invariably intrude the meditative state… “If you meet the Buddha on the road tell him to supersize my order…”

Written by martyworld

September 25, 2011 at 4:42 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

