The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Holes in One!

Sinemet can cause some rise in the incidence of melanomas, skin cancers. My dermatologist says he’d rather deal with that than me not taking the meds… so he’s been drilling for oil on the top of my dome finding cancers to cut, burn and slash off…

*Have noticed some of my art when done in my lap or on a table is getting distorted, just sort of skewing to the left. So I will probably move to an easel or at least an elevated, angled board on a drawing board to try and keep things from distorting. Laying down a broad grid will help things stay put also. I read about a Chinese artist that had to switch to the easel, traditional Chinese painting is done on a table. He says though that the daily practice of painting has kept his brain from “ossifying” with Parkinson’s. He’s had it for 6 years.

Written by martyworld

October 19, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Youch! Now, I think I’ll get my gophers checked out!!
    Al G

    Al G

    October 20, 2011 at 9:57 am

  2. he, he, just get a hose and a shovel to whack the little guys when they pop out of their holes…

    martyworld

    October 20, 2011 at 6:58 pm

  3. Hahahaha!!

    Al G

    October 20, 2011 at 11:59 pm


Comments are closed.

