The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

High Anxiety, or the End is “Sorta” Near

Turns out that anxiety, depression and a feeling of impending DOOM comes along with PD. Which explains why I was such a nervous nellie the past few years over JOBS, CARS and general PLUMBING misshaps at the house, AND my health. Once I’m on the meds the “sun comes out” so to say and things level off… (heh, heh, only been DEPRESSED for maybe 5 minutes in my entire life but I sure can do ANXIETY!) I’m gonna’ finish this post and do a little Tai Chi…

 

 

Written by martyworld

October 24, 2011 at 8:15 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hadn’t realized that anxiety & depression were a by-product to PD. I know from experience those are real party-poopers. Glads the meds help out there, too!

    Al G

    October 25, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  2. Yeah, but its like the old saying, just because you’re paranoid doesn’t mean they really AREN’T out to get you, just noticed that my job worries “melted away” once the meds started… (might have been the meds and it might have been the money the state found to fund education, ha, ha…)   I sort of like the chicom hats myself

    martyworld

    October 25, 2011 at 3:53 pm


Comments are closed.

