The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

We Were Soldiers…

At least in 1971 I was, that was 40 years ago. The average time a vet that’s exposed to Agent Orange goes till he might get Parkinson’s is about 33 years. So I am a bit out of the bell curve on this one. This is a little guy I saw in Houston, most of the pics you will see of VA clinics will show you pretty pictures of happy folks. I think THIS guy IS “pretty!” I find people on the periphery far more interesting than those you normally see…

Written by martyworld

November 7, 2011 at 10:41 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I saw that guy, last time I was over there. I’m am praying for those brave men and women who served our country !

    Art

    November 9, 2011 at 12:30 pm


Comments are closed.

