The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

30 year time bomb!

I think when most of us get diagnosed, we and our close friends all feel that this is an “impending doom”. We treat PD like it was a hand grenade and going to go off on us in seconds, dementia, bed-ridden, shaking like a tree in the wind is all going to happen overnight. In fact, for many of us it could be YEARS before that happens. One neuro told me 10-15, the next told me 20, the next told me “I got patient’s I started treating in their 50’s and 60’s and they’re 80 and 90 now, just do the exercises, take your medicine and have a good attitude”… ignore that ticking sound in the background…

notes on the sketch: sketched out during another bible study! just multitasking in a tiny notebook with a black pen…

Written by martyworld

January 11, 2012 at 6:39 am

Posted in Parkinson's

