The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

The Checkup Went OKAY!

6 month followup, no NEW symptoms, meds seem to be OKAY. I got MOST of my typing ability back and MOST of the drawing (let’s say 95%). In fact when I get to involved in something I often forget to take the evening dosage! It wears off around 10:30 which makes going tinkle interesting (didn’t want to cartoon THAT!) Bottomline is the neuro said “I’m looking forward to treating you for another 15 years…” Why couldn’t he have said 20? But HEY, my life insurance guy tells me their charts (I forget what they are called) says I should last till I’m 83. 83-61=22. GOT to find another 7 years somewhere!

Going to see the VA doc at the end of the month to see what THEY say (maybe this guy will say 20 years!)

 

Written by martyworld

January 29, 2012 at 9:52 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YAhoo!! Great news Marty!

    Al Gae

    January 30, 2012 at 10:46 am


Comments are closed.

