The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Shut up and DRAW!

Okay, many parkies have found out that when they are involved in doing something pleasurable, like art or music or HOCKEY in the case of Michael J. Fox, their symptoms magically subside for the moment. Perhaps its the dopamine getting released in high volume that triggers this. For me its pretty much DRAWING or doing things on the computer. I forget to take my sinemet, tremors are gone. I am no longer any age, time stands still and suddenly its 2 a.m.! So find the pleasure trigger and go for it!

Written by martyworld

February 14, 2012 at 9:30 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Is that brain smiling? Gotta love a happy brain!

    Al G

    February 15, 2012 at 6:37 pm

  2. happy brain, sometimes I do my best drawings while I am supposed to be listening to lectures in church (don’t tell nobody…)

    martyworld

    February 15, 2012 at 7:20 pm


Comments are closed.

