The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Neurons on strike!

My Neurons went all occupied on me! Well my neuro said there would be GOOD days and BAD days. Sometimes the meds work right and sometimes they only SORTA work. Of course I had some contributing factors; COQ10, speeds you up but it might be too much; that doubleshot esspresso from Starbucks; getting off schedule on the Sinemet; the Egg McMuffin (which was sure good) can interfere with the absorption of the levidopa; Coke Zero (man was that good too!); and let’s not forget the Tylenol PM the night before, cause Benadryl (one of ITS ingredients) limits the absorption of the levidopa TOO. So I got a little shakey… (just a little…). Hopefully I learned my lessons!

*note the little bit of saliva at the corner of the mouth, mr. computer mouse froze up a bit today too!

 

 

Written by martyworld

February 15, 2012 at 10:04 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As a parent of a Park. child (age 40) your drawings and relaxed comments are helping me better understand the problems we face. I greatly appreciate your honest and blunt style.
    Thanks for letting me peak into my daughters world.

    James Sevcik

    February 16, 2012 at 10:13 am

  2. I am honored to help…

    martyworld

    February 16, 2012 at 10:36 am


Comments are closed.

