The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Memory is a slippery fish…

OKAY the guy is looking right at you and you go blank, that’s right the name escapes you! Your first thought is “crap, it’s the Parkinson’s!” Then I remember I was doing the same sort of thing 10 years ago. A name just slipped out of the file box called the brain (maybe I was showing symptoms even back then?) Point is, don’t let it freak you out. Most of the time the name pops back in the file box in a bit, AND its not a very OFTEN thing. Just be cool, fly a kite, if it happens it may just be “benign memory loss” or a “senior moment”. What was I talking about again?

*”memory is a slippery fish” is a quote from a good friend of mine, Bill Iles; he quipped that one when I was trying to remember what the shadow line was called on a sphere (I teach art.) He then went on to tell me he forgot who Harrison Ford was just the other night… just a BML moment…

Written by martyworld

February 19, 2012 at 9:46 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

