The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

How to tell whether or something is real…

Some really great barbecue chicken, my arthritic knee, and probably the Parkinson’s has woken me up at 1:45 in the morning so I had to dash off this little cartoon. My armored duck got such a good response I thought I would post some ways to tell whether or not an alternative medicine cure is “real” or not:

1. It’s real if they tell you the AMA and big pharmaceuticals are all against them and they don’t get any respect

2. It’s real if they tell you a bunch of wonderful stories from people who have been cured

3. It’s real if the feds are after them and they have lawsuits coming down on their clinics in 5 different states

4. It’s real if they can’t find the clinical trials or they say that the FDA is just too hard to work with

5. It’s real if they want money for it

6. It’s real if their manufacturing plant is in some third world country

7. It’s real if I’ve made fun of it in my cartoons

* Here’s another great link to tell whether or not some cure is real, just do the opposite of whatever it says here…

(BTW, I am waiting for my big payola checks from Big Pharma, AMA, the  BMJ and the FDA, where’s the money guys? SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!)

ps. I probably will not allow any comment on this, trolls belong under bridges or in cheezy horror movies (which I happen to really LIKE)

Written by martyworld

April 9, 2012 at 2:04 am

Posted in Parkinson's

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. excellent!

    terry1954

    April 9, 2012 at 11:42 am

  2. glad you enjoyed it, my nocturnal ramblings were fun!

    martyworld

    April 9, 2012 at 1:16 pm


Comments are closed.

