The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

“E”, none of the above…

Well it appears that I am both “overmedicated” and “undermedicated”! I got a bit of dyskinesia (overmedicated) and the tremors aren’t quite in control all the time (undermedicated). SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO the doc says “have you considered DBS?(open brain surgery, you’re awake, and I heard it takes 8 hours) … just wanted to throw that out there”. So I got a choice, I’m gonna’ push for NONE OF THE ABOVE! Or at least I’ll get a second opinion from the neuro at the VA. In the meantime, gonna’ play with timing of meds with meals, protein ingestion, etc. (Imagine that, playing with your medicines?) PS. The VA guy added Artane which knocks the tremors back really well, got a few side effects but then again I survived the late 60’s and early 70’s!

Image(3)

 

Written by martyworld

May 4, 2014 at 5:53 pm

Posted in Parkinson's

