The Dopamine Chronicles

An almost daily cartoon about Parkinson's

Marty Answers All (or at least MOST of it…)

  1. Are you dying from Parkinson’s? NO, people die WITH Parkinson’s not from it. A french fry will most likely get caught in my aorta before that.
  2. How long have you got? My chinese neuro at the VA said he had patients he started treating in their 50’s and 60’s but now are in their 80’s and 9o’s. Just take your medicine and do the exercises.
  3. You talk funny now! Listen Porky Pig has stuttered his entire career and that didn’t stop him.
  4. Has it affected your mind? My wife said I could lose half my marbles and still be a marble ahead of most people.
  5. When are you retiring? Till my dying breath I want to be able to tell students “Can you do that over?”
  6. Can you still do art and stuff? Yep, I have to draw slower and plan it all out but YEP I am still doing art!
  7. What’s the future look like? My VA neuro said I hadn’t progressed much in the last 3 years. So THIS is good! God is gracious to one of his shakey sheep!

qmark

Written by martyworld

August 22, 2015 at 6:58 am

Posted in Parkinson's

